Eli's Corner

Pumpkin Smackdown 2013 – the Results Show!!!

Leave a comment

Stop the presses!! My Mutant Uterus pumpkin has won something!!  No less than the coveted “Best Infertility / Fertility Related Pumpkin Award” in the highly competitive Pumpkin Smackdown 2013!!! I am overwhelmed. I would like to thank Immotileturtle and her family for bestowing this honor upon me and Barren Betty and Fertility Doll for creating a space for this kind of work. I would also like to thank my fellow nominees, by whose work I am both humbled and challenged. Finally, I would like to thank my uterus for inspiring this piece, as well as my husband who looked at it, grimaced and said, “I can see how this is funny, but this is not at all my sense of humor” – but was genuinely pleased (perhaps shocked) on my behalf upon learning of this victory. A big congratulations goes out to overall winner, New to IVF, for her heartbreaking and clever Pumkina, as well as Subfertile Chick, You Can’t Choose When, Barren Betty and The Infernal Infertile for your well-deserved victories in your respective categories. I’m off to the after party, b*tches!

Immotileturtle's Blog

It’s the moment that you’ve all been waiting for, the highlight of the year, the reason you got out of bed this morning. I am about to announce the winners of the #IFPumpkinSmackdown 2013!

If you don’t know what I’m talking about (Who are you? Where have you been?!) you can read all about it here and you can read about some of the awesome prizes on offer here and here.

This totally awesome competition was the brain child of Barren Betty and Fertility Doll and I am honoured to have been named “Grand High Judge and Priestess”.

There were 36 entries in total… yep, you read that right, thirty six. Each and every single entry was absolutely brilliant. I hope that you all had as much fun carving them as I did judging. If you haven’t seen Betty’s post from last night, which showcased all 36 entries…

View original post 741 more words

Author: eli

I'm trying to become a mom. I write about that and other things here. Welcome to my little corner of the web.

Leave a Reply

