Eli's Corner

trigger tomorrow

2 Comments

Two, possibly four follicles.  I’ve got two big ones and two medium-sized ones.  They’re having me hold off until tomorrow to do the trigger shot to give the smaller two a chance to grow – hopefully enough to where they’re in the running come IUI time, which is Saturday morning.

They typically don’t do an IUI with four follicles, but my doctor says in my case, it’s time to start taking more risks.  I agree.  This is my seventh round of fertility drugs, and apparently they had to nearly triple my dose because my body is developing a resistance to them.  Oh goody.  (It would be great if I could just talk it out with my ovaries and let them know that this whole getting tired thing is costing me an extra $600 this round, and that I’m totally going to give them a break soon, promise, and maybe they could just push through?…Well, hell, while I’m at it, I’d like to politely ask my uterine lining to go ahead and leave all the other organs alone.)

When the nurse handed me the bag with my trigger shot stuff this morning, she smiled at me and said, “I hope I never see you again.”  The thought completely took me aback.  Wouldn’t that be something?

Author: eli

I'm trying to become a mom. I write about that and other things here. Welcome to my little corner of the web.

2 thoughts on “trigger tomorrow

  1. Crossing fingers hon, keep us posted xxx

Leave a Reply

