Eli's Corner

sigh…

Leave a comment

I realized yesterday that Saturday was my Dad’s birthday.  Thank God I forgot.  If I had remembered on Saturday that it was the day that my Dad would have been 67 if he were still alive and had had to face the baby shower, I think I would have cracked.  Also, I got a card in the mail from a cousin I never hear from anymore.  It was an ultrasound picture, and it said “Merry Christmas.”  It went straight in the trash.  It’s like it never happened.  Ta dah!  You too can get selective amnesia and live to fight another day.

Author: eli

I'm trying to become a mom. I write about that and other things here. Welcome to my little corner of the web.

Leave a Reply

