Eli's Corner

Wait, There’s Another One?

2 Comments

I made up a little song today, inspired by having to get a hysteroscopy and being amazed that they had designed yet another device they could cram up my cervix:

(It’s to the tune of Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star)

D&C and HSG
Then there’s laparoscopy
Endovagy ultrasound
With the probe that’s long and round
IUI, hyst’roscopy
These are ways they enter me

You think it’ll catch on?

Author: eli

I'm trying to become a mom. I write about that and other things here. Welcome to my little corner of the web.

2 thoughts on “Wait, There’s Another One?

  1. hah…yeah sometimes you have to take things with ease and with a sense of humor ….I thought it was catchy….they do find all different ways they can enter you…..I’ll be having some browsing around “in me” to see about my bladder my kidneys to see if any endo has spread…or I have a suspicions that the the surgeon who did my surgery before did something to my bladder…we’ll see….’till next time-Summer

  2. Eesh. So sorry to hear it, Summer. Hope in their perusing they are able get rid of whatever is there / fix whatever the previous surgeon broke. I had it on my bladder, uterus and one of my ovaries. The surgery was supposed to help with the pain, but it was largely the same afterwards. The surgeon did a post-op exam to see what could be causing the continued pain, and as I was sitting there with my legs splayed, I asked if it could be something else, not endo related, and she said, “Nothing I can see – and I’ve seen you inside and out.” Such an odd thing to be told. Felt very much like a living lab specimen at that moment. It’s so frustrating when they have trouble pinning down what’s going on. I truly do hope that this next surgery gives you some answers/resolution.

Leave a Reply

